Cops and Robbers

“Hey! What are you-”

 

A woman dressed in a loose, sinfully short black dress whips around, her face masked behind a thick, woolen monkey cap. She holds my laptop in her arms, and nearly stumbles as she attempts to get away.

 

My reflexes are too quick for her, and I catch her just as she’s about to land on the ground. Wide, hazel eyes look up at me, laptop still encased in her arms. I can feel the heat of her skin through the skintight dress, my hands resting tightly on her waist.

 

She takes advantage of my momentary paralysis and gives a sharp bite to my arm, before attempting to kick me. I yelp in surprise, dodging the kick just in time as she ducks away.

 

My hands grasp her wrist and spin her to me, pulling her into me with force. The laptop is clutched against her chest, and I swiftly pick her up in my arms, ignoring her yells and protests. She kicks and screams, but I pay no mind to her, walking calmly into the dark room and dropping her unceremoniously to the floor.

 

The door slams shut behind me, and in one, soft click, I have her locked in. I can hear her yelling curse words at me from inside, pounding on the door furiously as I walk away.

 

I come back five minutes later with a bag of ice on my hand, attempting to alleviate the dull ache that’s present where her teeth sank into my skin.

 

Thank god I came back from the annual Officer’s Ball early, or she would have obtained classified information about my latest case.

 

She’s huddled on the floor, hazel eyes staring up at me angrily in the dark, illuminated only by the sliver of light shining from the crack underneath the door. My eyes adjust to the dark, and I can see the silhouette of her features through the woolen cap.

 

“Are you going to let me go?”

 

“You were trying to rob my house.”

 

“I didn’t know you were home!”

 

“Tough luck, sweetheart.”

 

I walk up to her, my nose nearly touching hers, and I tug the monkey cap off her head swiftly, tossing it to the floor.

 

A stream of long, dark hair tumbles out, and it smells distinctly like cherries as it falls around my fingers. Her lips are full, inviting me to kiss her senseless until they’re swollen and tingling, and I can feel her breathing softly against my face.

I am not supposed to be this attracted to a thief.

 

I step back hastily, the tight pants of my uniform already feeling tighter as the blood rushes down. I’m unsettled by the way this girl has managed to turn me on, without even touching me.

 

I snap off the shining stars on my shoulders, unbuttoning the top two buttons of my shirt. I can feel her eyes on my back, burning me with her gaze.

 

Her heated gaze follows my biceps, before trailing down my back to rest just below my belt, and it’s clear that her eyes have adjusted to the low light. She flicks her gaze to mine for a second, and I recognize the desire even in the darkness. I can feel the blood pumping in my veins, and I fight to keep control as I turn around to face her.

 

I see her eyes drop to my arousal, and she looks back up at me appreciatively. I ignore her, and bring my face close to hers, noting the quickening breathing and the heaving of her chest.

 

“Who are you working for?”

 

She juts her chin out defiantly, looking me directly in the eye.

 

“I would never tell you.”

 

My finger slides down her arm slowly, and I hear her sharp intake of breath as she shifts back away from me.

 

“No? You won’t tell me?”

 

“Never.”

 

Our eyes lock, and I’m held captive by the hazel eyes swirling with what I can only describe as want.

 

Before I can react, she lifts her head and presses her lips to mine in an intense, powerful kiss. My hands slip against the slick, hardwood floor, and I fall against her in my shock.

 

It doesn’t take me long to respond, sliding my hands down her waist as I swing my other leg over her body, straddling her. The kiss grows desperate as she bites down lightly on my lips, eliciting a groan from me.

 

Her dress slides down, revealing breasts are encased in the thin, black lace of a strapless bra. I cup her breasts in my hand, kneading it roughly as she moans in pleasure.

 

My tongue flicks against the peak, and it buds instantly underneath the thin cloth. I pull at the curve of her breast gently with my teeth, leaving marks that I know will be visible in the morning.

 

I don’t notice her reaching for my belt, pulling it off and tossing it into a corner. The metal clatters against the floor, surely leaving dents, but the need to have her is so overpowering that I don’t care.

 

She tugs at the stubborn zipper as my hands slip up her legs, the flimsy nylon of her dress fluttering lightly over my straying fingers. I come up against the lace of her panties, and I push it aside to slide my fingers into her.

 

She cries out underneath me, her hips bucking against my hand as I slip my fingers into her again, rubbing in teasing circles. Her hands reach blindly for the waist of my pants, tugging them down with my boxers to my knees.

 

Her hands close around me, and my own fingers still in surprise. The sensation courses through me, and my eyes close as I bite back a strangled groan. She strokes me again, her small fingers shamelessly taunting the way I did to her. I feel myself reaching a peak, and I grasp her hand to stop her movements.

 

“Not yet.”

 

My breath is ragged as I settle myself over her. I push into her slowly, and she wiggles her hips impatiently around me. It takes all of my control not to take her fast and hard against the floor, but I have to do this if I want answers.

 

“Are you trying to tease me or fuck me?”

 

The dirty phrase from her lips nearly causes me to give in, but I steel myself at the last second, refusing to give her the upper hand. I pull out and thrust back in again, keeping the pace torturously slow.

 

“Tell me who you’re working for.”

 

She gasps, reaching for me to tug me down to her. I look directly into her eyes as I pull out once more. I’m barely in her, and I can feel the friction pressing against me, teasing me as much as I am her.

 

“No.”

 

I move slightly further in, and she thrusts her hips against me, trying to force the pace.

 

“Tell me.”

 

She looks like she’s about to give in, and I smile in satisfaction as I prepare to finally give into the desperation.

 

But at the last second, her eyes turn steely, and she reaches down to brush her fingers against me. The unexpected feeling of her fingers causes me to slip, and I fall against her. Her lips brush my ear as she whispers in my ear, taunting me for my mistake.

 

“Not if I ever have a say in it.”

 

I growl in frustration and thrust into her hard, sending her sliding against the floor. She sobs against me, her head falling back against the floor as I continue to pound into her.

 

I feel her clench around me, and I hold myself back as her keening cry of pleasure pierces the air. With one last thrust, I collapse against her, my entire body slicked in sweat, my uniform sticking to my skin.

 

I pull myself out of her, and she tugs her dress down as she tosses her ruined panties into a corner. She slips out of the door as I stand in the middle of the dark closet, still reeling from what just happened.

 

She pauses at the door, her back to me as she tiptoes out, the monkey cap in her hands.

 

-***-

 

I walk into work the Monday morning, throwing my coat against my chair in frustration.

 

It’s been three days, and I can’t get the feeling of her off of me. I don’t even know her name, and don’t even know what she really looks like. All I can remember are those damned hazel eyes, clouded over in desire.

 

I step into the interrogation room, the harsh fluorescent lights adding to my pounding headache.

 

I sit down with the file, looking up across the table to see who I’m talking to today.

 

Amused, hazel eyes meet me from the other side, with legs covered in tight, dark blue jeans resting on top of the table confidently as she smirks at me.

 

“Khushi Gupta. I don’t believe we’ve met.”

 

-*Part Two*-

The satisfied, confident smirk on her face makes me want to wipe it right off. I know I can’t say anything, or I risk revealing what happened between us last night.

 

I grit my teeth and smile at her tightly. She smiles back sweetly, acting perfectly innocent.

 

“Ms. Gupta, what were you doing Friday night between the hours of 10:30 and 12?”

 

I know that’s exactly when we had our encounter, and that she’s innocent of the murder. I slide the picture of the man in front of her, and she flinches slightly.

 

So she knows him.

 

“I was… busy.”

 

“Busy? With what?”

 

Her eyes flash in warning, since it’s in both of our interests to keep our history quiet. But I can’t resist poking the bear with the stick, especially when she has that look of superiority on her face.

 

“I was with someone.”

 

“Someone?”

 

“That is what I said.”

 

I narrow my eyes at her tone, not appreciating the way she’s undermining my position of power.

 

“Can this someone corroborate your story?”

 

Her eyes hold a challenge as she leans over the table slightly, and my eyes drop down to where her v neck has slid down, revealing the tips of the same, black lacy bra. I shift in my seat to alleviate the immediate tightening, and curse the effect she has on me.

 

When I look back up at her, I can see that she knows her action has had an effect. She looks incredibly satisfied with herself, and I feel the frustrated resentment bubble up.

 

“I’m sure he could.”

 

“What were you doing with this… someone?”

 

“What do you do with a partner on a Friday night, agent…?”

 

“Raizada.”

 

“Agent Raizada.”

 

“What I do on my Friday nights is none of your concern.”

 

She regards me with cool distance, and her eyes are steely when she responds.

 

“I was having sex.”

 

I grip the cool, steel table hard at her statement, completely thrown off by her candid admission. I hadn’t expected her to actually tell the truth about what she was doing.

 

“I was having really bad sex.”

 

Her addition makes my jaw drop, and my knuckles turn white with how hard I’m gripping the table. She raises an eyebrow, her gaze falling to my hands, and then looks back up at me calmly. She knows she’s unsettled me, and I hate the superiority in her eyes.

 

“Bad?”

 

She leans back, the front two feet of her chair rising up slightly above the ground.

 

“Yes. He didn’t really know how to give a woman pleasure. Too desperate, too fast.”

 

“This interview is over.”

 

I storm out of the room, and my colleagues give me an odd look as I walk out.

 

“I’m going out for lunch. Her alibi checks out. Let her go.”

-***-

 

I hear the door open as she walks in, and before she can do anything, I grab her wrist, spinning her into the door as I press her up against it. Her skirt flies around me with her hair, and I’m enveloped in the scent of cherries once more. The door slams shut, the sound echoing in the hallway.

 

I place my hand over her mouth to cut off the scream, and she looks up at me with shock as she squirms in my grasp.

 

“You’re working for yourself, aren’t you?”

 

She stills, and I lift my hand off her mouth, keeping my body pressed into hers.

 

“Don’t even try and deny it, Gupta.”

 

“You have no proof.”

 

“Really? I could show you the entire list of thefts supposedly attributed to you. Pretty impressive ones too, if the intel is right that you’re behind the Rembrandt theft that went cold. That’s why you were after my laptop, isn’t it?”

 

“You caught me in the wrong position.”

 

“You certainly need to be taught a lesson on lying, Gupta. Is that even your name?”

 

“Lying? My entire life is based off a lie, Raizada, if you’re correct. Where would you begin to teach me?”

 

“I know just where to start. What did you say I was? ‘Too desperate, too fast’?”

 

I grind my hips against her once, making sure she can feel my arousal as her eyes flutter shut.

 

“Y-yes.”

 

“I’ll just have to take you slowly then, won’t I?”

 

She sucks in a breath when I step away from her, wrapping her arms around herself.

 

“I’m going to wait until you’re trembling and begging for me to take you hard, right up against this door.”

 

Her eyes fly up to mine, and she shifts her legs, pressing them together. I drop my eyes down once, before meeting her tortured gaze again.

 

“You’re wet, aren’t you?”

 

She doesn’t say anything, biting her lip and looking away.

 

I lean in, pressing a soft kiss to her forehead. I move my lips down her cheek and across her jaw, trailing feather light kisses all over her face. I suck gently on her earlobe, watching in satisfaction as the goosebumps erupt on her arms.

 

“W-what are you- oh!”

 

Her question fades into a gasp as I sink my teeth into her neck, soothing the mark with my tongue. She grips my shoulders tightly, her nails digging in through my shirt. I blow a stream of cool air on the spot, which is already beginning to turn light purple.

 

Her breath comes out in ragged pants, and her lips are parted as she sinks into the door. I press my lips to her in a soft, slow kiss, pulling back to kiss her again and again until her lips are swollen and pouted.

 

My thumbs tease the peaks of her breast, and I bring my tongue to join my fingers. I drop between her legs, hiking up her skirt. Her simple, cotton panties are not what I expect, but they’re alluring as I shift the damp cloth to rub against her.

 

I avoid the sensitive tip, barely touching her as she writhes underneath me. My breath is cool against her, and she thrusts forward in surprise when she feels it. My tongue moves slowly, gently moving with my fingers. Her hips move desperately, trying to get relief from the ache.

 

My last name is a cry on her lips as she pleads with me to give her more. I finally brush my tongue against her, and she sobs in relief, her cries ringing in my ears. I give her more, my tongue moving slightly faster until she comes apart, nearly sliding down to the floor.

 

I lift her up as I stand, my hands pulling her legs around my waist. I drive into her with long, slow strokes, and her legs tighten around me. She’s almost trembling in my grasp, her body still shaking from the force of the peak.

 

“Raizada, please-”

 

“Please…?”

 

She gasps as I push in deep, her hands clutching my collar as she tugs me down into a fierce kiss. I increase my pace, and the doorknob jingles behind us as her hands rake down my back. I suckle on her pulse point, earning a low, guttural moan, her hips moving in tandem with mine.

 

I slow my pace torturously as I sense her approaching a peak once more, and she whimpers in despair, wiggling her hips as she tries to get the friction she desires.

 

“Say my name, Gupta.”

 

She shakes her head once, and I pull out, ignoring her cry of displeasure.

 

“Arnav. Say it.”

 

She gives me a single, smoldering look that drains all the blood from my head, and cries my name in a piercing scream just as I thrust into her, completely letting go.

 

I can’t even recognize my own groan of satisfaction, barely holding her up against the door as my knees threaten to give out. We sink down to the floor together, trembling and breathing heavily.

 

I lift her up and carry her to the bed, placing her on it gently. She curls up, her hands tightly entwined in mine. She tugs me towards her, and I lean in to hear her whisper, her voice husky.

 

“Best sex I’ve ever had, Raizada.”

 

I can’t stop the smirk that curves my lips as I step away, preparing to leave. My hand pauses on the doorknob, and I turn to look at her. Her gaze is slightly glassy, and our eyes meet.

 

I take a deep breath in, knowing I won’t regret my next words.

 

“Turn yourself in, and work with the me to help catch other thieves like you. You’re incredibly skilled at your job, and you’d be an invaluable resource because you know what they’re thinking.”

 

She laughs lightly, and I turn to leave, expecting her to turn me down.

 

“Would I get handcuffs?”

 

A chuckle escapes me, and I grin as I walk out of the door.

 

“Turn yourself in, and we’ll see about those handcuffs. All I ask is that you let me help you… break them in.”

-***-

 

Note: On a scale to Snape’s love for Neville to Snape’s love for Lilly, tell me what you thought. And to the person behind this, ab bolo- did I succeed?

21 thoughts on “Cops and Robbers

  1. You have to share the interrogation, please this is injustice to the interrogator and us !! Love the title, gives a whole new meaning to when we played cops & robbers as kids;-))

  2. Damn that was HOT….you are simply awesome. Thanks for giving us Part 2!!! I would say you succeeded, let’s see what the challenger says….;)

  3. You are kidding, right? How can I evaluate this against Snape’s pure love for Lily Evans? Scandalous! 😉 Why does everyone keeps commenting that you are not choti anymore? 😛
    Hot appa hot!!!
    Part 3 everyone !!!!! with handcuffs no less!!

What did you think? ;)